My Style – A Day in the Fog

When creating this blog and writing about the fashion on the global perspective and what it means for other people, I have been thinking about what it means to me. I am interested in fashion, but what is it to me on a deeper level? How can I relate to it? So in order to figure it out for myself, as well as to present it to others, I have decided to create a first look-book photoshoot, that will show my style.

I am lost somewhere in-between the simplicity and layers – I can’t choose one. Personally, I keep switching from one style to another, while trying to figure out what I really like. And maybe that is actually what I like – I like changes, something new and unknown. I definitely hate boring clothes and outfits and hate staying the same. By staying the same I don’t just mean how you look, I also mean the inner qualities – a person should always develop and reach for something new. This can be also applied to clothing – you should always develop your style and look for something that suits YOU personally.  DSC_1176   DSC_1083

For me it is important that I show my feelings, emotions and thoughts through my style and fashion. It is not only about clothing – it is on a deeper level. I find it as the way of my self-expression, something that helps me to make a statement. I like clothes that fit me, and not the ones that I simply like. If the clothes look good on you – it is immediately a win. But if clothes doesn’t fit you – why would you even buy it? Buying and wearing clothes just because they are ‘trendy’ makes no sense – they have to match you and make you feel and look better and not visa-versa.

DSC_1172

I love details – they can be easily played around with. They can make or break the outfit, it all depends on how you use them. Sometimes, when your outfit is all-black, adding a bright detail will make a statement and attract attention. Speaking about colors – I like when there is a mix. I don’t like outfits that are all in a simple and similar color scheme. I feel like there should be a blend of warm and cold, neutral and bright, natural and extraordinary colors. I feel like I am not a very simple person – there are always a lot of emotions and thoughts inside of me. That is why I just would not stand being simple in clothes.

DSC_1068   DSC_1127 DSC_1097

Leave a comment