My Style – Coffee in Uptown

Sometimes you have to experiment with everything – clothing, places, food, people to talk to. I used to always stay in my comfort zone, but always wanted to do something that I wasn’t used to. And recently, maybe about less than a year ago, I have decided that nothing will keep me from doing what I really want to do and I just started experimenting. I went where I always wanted to go, bought what I wanted to buy, talked to who I wanted to talk even if I needed to overcome something for that. And then I have realized that you can never stay in your comfort zone – you always need to push down boundaries and set new goals!

DSC_1220

Your style depends on who you are and what you do and like. I, personally, can’t simply sit in one place and do nothing – I need to explore new things and get inspiration from somewhere. For me, the best sources of inspiration are music, books, movies, people, and of course different cities. I like traveling and seeing new places – watch how everything is different, observe people and find some interesting and cute places. But when I don’t have a chance to travel, for example like in the middle of the school year, I like to explore Kiev. You might not expect it, but it definitely has a lot of sources of inspiration.

DSC_1453 DSC_1397

Sometimes I just like to go Uptown – districts like Podil are very old, but have a special charm. It is not like the old districts of cities like London, Paris or Rome, but instead it has it’s own personal vibe. Some people find it depressing, but for me it is the place where you can mentally relax. There is no buzz, no busy people, nothing that will make you feel the rush of the city. There, you can just sit down in a small ‘hipster-like’ cafe, buy a coffee and chill while talking to your friends. It is the best place to come after a busy week and to just refresh yourself. And that is the key to inspiration – finding a place that you can come back any time that you feel sad, tired, depressed or just want a blast of good thoughts in your head.

DSC_1249

DSC_1279 DSC_1286

DSC_1444

Some people say: “Books/movies are much more interesting than life”. I don’t agree. I think that you should MAKE your life more interesting than anything else. It is your life and you live only once – everyone will die one day. So do what you want to do now – while you have a chance to make mistakes.

Leave a comment